Contact Us

To contact us to research a subject or artifact, please refer to the Research Request page.

Telephone – (716) 664-6256

Mail – Fenton History Center, 67 Washington Street, Jamestown, NY 14701

E-mail – information@fentonhistorycenter.org

Staff Contact Information

Joni Blackman
Director
716-664-6256 ext 102 director@fentonhistorycenter.org
Paula Bechmann
Membership, Office and Gift Shop Manager
716-664-6256 ext 101 officemanager@fentonhistorycenter.org
Norman P. Carlson
Collections Manager
716-664-6256 ext 103 library@fentonhistorycenter.org
Sara Reale
Education Director
716-664-6256 ext 107 education@fentonhistorycenter.org
Victoria Parker
Collections Assistant
716-664-6256 ext 103 information@fentonhistorycenter.org
Karen E. Livsey
Archivist
716-664-6256 ext 106 karen@fentonhistorycenter.org
Barbara Cessna
Researcher, Library
716-664-6256 ext 104 researcher@fentonhistorycenter.org

Event List

06Jun2015

Fenton Elected!

Learn about the political life and legacy of Reuben E. Fenton, NYS Gov. from 1865-1869.

From 10 am until 4 PM

At The Fenton History Center

Find out more...

20Jun2015

Psycho Seamstress

Local artist Gina (Vincenzo) Van Epps ' business is costume making and alterations for Universal Studios Orlando during the day and sewing for A list performers on the side as the Psycho Seamstress. See artifacts, memorabilia and read the stories about her work adventure in the

From 10 AM until 4 PM

Find out more...

05Sep2015

Tour Jamestown: The Lakeview Ave. Neighborhood

What was life like during the heyday of the “most beautiful street in Jamestown”? Learn about the Lakeview Ave. neighborhood on the walk.

From 12:45 pm until 3:00 pm

At Lake View Cemetery

Find out more...

Gift Ideas

Fenton History Gifts

Gifts For All Ages